Calendar

October 2019

  • Social Outing – Sunday 6th October – TBC
  • Management Committee Meeting – Monday 30th September 7.00pm
  • General Meeting – Monday 28th October 6.45pm for 7.00pm
  • Competition Categories
    • Open
    • Set Subject – Colour Pop– (An image where colour is the primary compositional element used to lead the viewer’s eyes and draw attention to certain parts of the photo or express and influence the viewer’s mood..)
    • Special Subject – Macro – (A sharp photo with 1:1 macro or greater (not a close-up)

November 2019

  • Social Outing – Sunday 3rd November – TBC
  • Management Committee Meeting – Monday 4th November 7.00pm
  • General Meeting – Monday 25th November 6.45pm for 7.00pm
  • Competition Categories
    • Open
    • Set Subject – Night Photography– (A photo taken after sunset and before sunrise.)
    • Special Subject – The Gordon Fowler Bird Photography Prize – A photograph of one or more birds.

December 2019

  • Social Outing – Sunday 1st December – TBC
  • Management Committee Meeting – Monday 2nd December 7.00pm
  • General Meeting – Monday 16th December 6.45pm for 7.00pm
  • Competition Categories
    • Open
    • Set Subject – Coffee or Tea– (Coffee or Tea is the dominant subject of this photo)
    • Special Subject – Fauna(The animals of a particular region, habitat, or geological period. Not domesticated)

January 2020

  • Social Outing – 5th January
  • Management Committee Meeting – Monday 6th December 7.00pm
  • General Meeting – 27th January 6.45 for 7.00pm
  • Competition Categories
    • Open
    • Set – AbstractRelating to or denoting art that dose not represent external reality but rather seeks to achieve its effect using shapes, colour and texture.
  • EPCCA – Entries for competition must reach Elliston by 5pm 31st January 2020. Also by this time Registrations for the workshop need to be lodged with the Whyalla Camera Club.

February 2020

  • Social Outing – 2nd February
  • Management Committee Meeting – Monday 3rd February 7.00pm
  • General Meeting – Monday 24th February 6.45pm for 7.00pm
  • Competition Categories
    • Open
    • Set Subject – Negative SpaceThe space around the subject (not the subject itself) forms an interesting or artistic element.
    • Special Subject – Scapes can be landscapes, seascapes or urbanscapes.

March 2020

  • Social Outing – 1st March
  • Management Committee Meeting – Monday 2nd March 7pm
  • General Meeting – Monday 23rd March 6.45pm for 7.00pm
  • Competition Categories
    • Open
    • Set Subject – Wide AngleShort focal length and a wide field of view.

April 2020

  • Social Outing – 5th April
  • Management Committee Meeting – Monday 6th April 7pm
  • General Meeting – Monday 27th April 6.45pm for 7.00pm (AGM)
  • Competition Categories
    • Open
    • Set Subject – DocumentaryA photo used to record or represent events, people, environments and objects in an honest and accurate manner.
    • Special Subject – Panorama A horizontal or vertical unbroken image (Open category). A panoramic may be a cropped image within  the size 100mm x 200-300mm (4” x 8”-12”) – Colour or Monochrome
  • EPCCA17th to 19th April – EPCCA Picnic Weekend and Exhibition at Whyalla

May 2020

  • Social Outing – Sunday 3rd May
  • Management Committee Meeting – Monday 4th May 7.00pm
  • General Meeting – Monday 25th May 6.45 for 7.00pm
  • Competition Categories
    • Open
    • Set Subject – Sport A photo showing participation in a sporting activity.

June 2020

  • Social Outing – Sunday 7th June
  • Management Committee Meeting – Monday 8th June 7.00pm
  • General Meeting – Monday 22nd June 6.45 for 7.00pm
  • Competition Categories
    • Open
    • Set – HarvestAn image that shows the activity surrounding gathering in a crop in an Agriculture, Viticulture, Permaculture or Aquaculture Setting.
    • Special – Fauna – not domesticated

July 2020

  • Social Outing – Sunday 5th July
  • Management Committee Meeting – Monday 6th July 7.00pm
  • General Meeting – Monday 27th July 6.45 for 7.00pm
  • Competition Categories
    • Open
    • Set – NatureA photo taken outdoors and displaying natural elements eg: landscapes, wildlife and plants.

August 2020

  • Social Outing – Sunday 2nd August
  • Management Committee Meeting – Monday 3rd August 7.00pm
  • General Meeting – Monday 24th August 6.45 for 7.00pm
  • Competition Categories
    • Open
    • Set – Night LightsArtificial lights taken after dark.
    • Special – People – A photo of one or more people

September 2020

  • Social Outing – 6th September
  • Management Committee Meeting – Monday 7th September 7.00pm
  • General Meeting – Monday 28th September 6.45 for 7.00pm
  • Competition Categories
    • Open
    • Set – ReptilesReptiles include: turtles, crocodilians snakes, amphibians, lizards and tuatara.

October 2020

  • Social Outing – Sunday 4th October
  • Management Committee Meeting – Monday 5th October 7.00pm
  • General Meeting – Monday 26th October 6.45 for 7.00pm
  • Competition Categories
    • Open
    • Set – FungiAn image that shows organisms from the kingdom of fungi including yeasts, rusts, smuts, mildews, moulds and mushrooms.
    • Special – MacroA sharp photo with 1:1 macro or greater (not a close-up

November 2020

  • Social Outing – Sunday 1st November
  • Management Committee Meeting – Monday 2nd November 7.00pm
  • General Meeting – Monday 23rd November 6.45 for 7.00pm
  • Competition Categories
    • Open
    • Set – Street PhotographyA photo taken within a public place that documents people in their everyday environment.
    • Special Subject – The Gordon Fowler Bird Photography Prize – A photograph of one or more birds.

December 2020

  • Social Outing – Sunday 6th December
  • Management Committee Meeting – Monday 7th December 7.00pm
  • General Meeting – Monday 21st December 6.45 for 7.00pm
  • Competition Categories
    • Open
    • Set – MinaturePhotography also known as diorama – a process in which a photograph of a life sized object is made to look like a photograph of a miniature scale model.
    • Special – Fauna – not domesticated